Received – our first Trophy

5 July 2017

Leeds Mini League Trophy

Leeds Mini League Trophy

At last we have possession of our first trophy – as Leeds Mini League Champions for 2016-17. (See the PS to our News item ‘Our first trophy’ of 5 June.)  The previous holders, Alwoodley, eventually found it at the back of their cupboard and have handed it over.

Mini League Trophy winners 2017

Our photo shows the core of our winning team.  Steve Hodgson (center) played in all 5 matches; Paul May and Philip May each played in 4.  Chris Tatham and Bob Maltby (not present at the handover) played in 1 apiece.