Andy Pollard is Champion!

9 March 2016
Andy Pollard 01
Andy Pollard is the new Club Champion!

The Championship for 2015-16 was fought out between 10 Club members in an all-play-all contest.

A time handicap system evened up the chances so that even the least experienced members had good opportunities to win.

The outright winner was Andy Pollard with an astonishing score of 9 wins out of 9 games played,  Congratulations to Andy!  He receives the 2016 Limewood Trophy, which is his to keep.

Coming in second was Philip May with a score of 7.  He lost only to Andy and to new member Renji Kombarakaran who was making his first competitive appearance at the Club.

In third place was Gareth Pegg (another recent arrival in the Club) with 5½ points.

Well done all concerned.  A really good evening

Paul May presents the Champion's Trophy for 2015-16

Paul May presents Andy with the Champion’s Trophy for 2015-16